Bienville Backyard Beauty Reviews

Back to listing

4.94.9 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Beautiful backyard!!

April 11, 2018

Clean, wonderful space, excellent for a group of people who want to enjoy New Orleans but not be right in the chaos. Perfect location for city enjoyment and relaxation. Beautiful backyard!!

Kaitlin

Exceeded Expectations!

April 11, 2018

Isaac was a great host! The place exceeded my expectations. The location was great, short distance to bars and restaurants with uber. The house was in emasculate condition when me and my guest arrived, beautiful yard to enjoy morning breakfast and even a afternoon bbq on the big patio. There is literally nothing negative to say about the home or the host. Isaac had great communication and answered all questions with a fast response!

Tiffany

Best Weekend Ever!

September 13, 2018

We stayed at the Bienville Backyard Beauty for my best friends Bachelorette party and had an amazing experience! The house was beautiful and very clean. Perfect location to the street car and quick uber ride to downtown. The beds were very comfortable and the blackout curtains were a wonderful touch! Isaac was extremely helpful answering all of my emails and questions. We felt very safe at all times and would highly recommend to any group!! Would stay again!

Ashley

Great Place to stay

June 28, 2018

Beautiful house. It was within walking distance (2 blocks) from the trolley.. to go anywhere. Isaac had everything there we needed. Dishes, towels etc. I would recommend the house to future renters.

Sandra Eggleston

Perfect Location for Group Trip

May 31, 2018

My friends and I used the Backyard Beauty as a launching point for all the activities NOLA has to offer. Being a short Uber from Bourbon Street, Frenchman Street, Harrahs Casion and a walk from places like Parkway, Bayou Beer Garden, and Finns – we couldn’t have asked for a better location. The interior is tastefully decorated with more than enough space for a group of us, beds comfortable, and the backyard proved to be the perfect place to hang out before we took off for the day. Isaac and his team were easy to book with and did everything they promised. When I make my return trip to New Orleans – I’ll make sure to book with Isaac again.

Mike

Great Place!

April 22, 2018

Great place. Plenty of room and very clean. Within minutes of French quarter. If I ever go back with a group again would book again.

Jonathan

Absolutely Amazing!

April 22, 2018

Isaac and this house was absolutely amazing! It was a quick uber ride to everything! The house was clean and exactly how pictures portrayed it! Isaac was extremely quick to respond and was beyond accommodating to us! We loved everything about our stay and can not wait to return

Olivia

Enjoyed It

April 17, 2018

It’s a really nice and clean house. Isaac is very kind and helpful. The house is big enough for many people to live in. The environment is quite and beautiful. We all enjoyed the time in New Orleans.

Qi

Great!

April 11, 2018

Isaac is great about responding very quickly from beginning to end! The house was great! There are 3 beds/bedrooms upstairs with 2 full baths and a half bath downstairs with a bedroom that has curtains for privacy. Everything was fairly close which meant Ubers/taxi’s were cheap. The house is about a 20-25 minute ride from the airport which was a little pricey (We rented a car). The house next door looks similar to what I would describe as a ‘trap’ house however, the neighbors were very friendly and kept to themselves. We did experience an outage of the TV (one big screen downstairs) however, Isaac came over in about 30 minutes after we messaged and got it working again (Superbowl Sunday so we needed the TV :)). Our only issue was that we needed more wash cloths and towels yet due to Mardi Gras, Isaac wasn’t able to accommodate so we just used the onsite washer/dryer which worked. I would definitely stay at this house again if given the opportunity. I love visiting NOLA and this trip was extra special as it was my bachelorette weekend! Fun, Fun, Fun! Thanks again Isaac for being a great host!

Tanicia

Lots of Space

April 11, 2018

The place has a lot of space, we had 8 people and it didn’t feel small at all. The backyard is huge. It’s in a somewhat rough part of town (definitely wouldn’t want to walk around at night). But it’s all quick Ubers to the quarter/uptown (10-15 min, $10-15 rides). There is a new Whole Foods right across the street which was extremely convenient. There’s also some classic New Orleans eating establishments within walking distance (Betsy’s pancake house and Parkway Tavern). If you’re a big group of people and looking to save some money by being a bit further from the main areas, this place is excellent.

Abhi