Garden Charmer – Downstairs Reviews

Back to listing

55 out of 5 stars (based on 42 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Super Place

April 17, 2018

I will add my 5 star review to the deluge of outstanding reviews for Isaac. Not only was this place perfectly located, the amenities are great! Full kitchen with piping hot showers and very cozy beds. We were a party of 4 adults, one child and a baby. It was spacious and so accommodating with a little front courtyard and gated entry. Location- We were within walking distance to everything Garden District. We planned to use the streetcar but realized it wasn’t necessary given the good weather and close proximity to the hipster coffee shops and boutiques off Magazine, historic homes of Garden District and the famous Lafayette Cemetery. Also, we were a 5 minute uber to the French Quarter and Uptown. Communication- Isaac is very responsive. Within 5 minutes he responds and extremely accommodating. Our flights were a few hours before checkin and a few hours after checkout. We didnt realize this when we booked and he was so accommodating allowing us to leave our luggage so we didn’t have to lug around the city. Amenities- We’re Floridians in 60* weather so it’s cold for us. The showers were so nice and hot with great pressure, perfect after a day on our feet. Also, a deluge of fresh towels and a huge washer and dryer! Big plus when you have a child and baby with you. The beds were very cozy, sheets smelled so good and the living area was very chill. We didnt realize we would spend so much time at “”home”” in the evenings as it felt like home. I will definitely use this place for our next NOLA trip and recommend to friends.

Alicia

Great Space

April 22, 2018

A group of coworkers and I stayed here during a conference. Great space and really lovely location!”

Julia

Cozy but Comfortable

April 22, 2018

Isaac was extremely hospitable, and accommodating, he worked with us on checking in a little early, and also checking out 2 hours later, which was so awesome. We truly enjoyed our stay. He also had a binder of information with lots of great suggestions nearby, which was very helpful. The space is cozy but spacious, we all slept comfortably. I love the location, close enough to the action, but far enough to get some peace and quiet. I would definitely like to stay here again! Thanks again for everything Isaac!

Maribel

Great Host!

April 17, 2018

Isaac was an excellent host! He sticks to he’s words and goes over and beyond to make sure you have an excellent experience. I would highly recommend using Isaac as a host. Great job Isaac. Thank you for an excellent experience and time!

Jason

Excellent Location!

April 17, 2018

Excellent location! The space was cozy and reflect for a group of friends visiting the city for the weekend. Also had the most comfortable sheets!

Christina

Great House

April 17, 2018

This property is great. Very clean and as advertised. The location is perfect and our patio afforded us a great New Orleans experience.

Kno

Great Host!

April 17, 2018

Isaac was a very good host and always responded in a timely fashion. The apartment was clean and the location was perfect!

Abby

As Described

April 17, 2018

The house was exactly as described, it was very spacious and we had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable and everything worked well. Isaac was a good host and quick to respond to any question. It was within walking distance to the trolleys and a lot of shops and restaurants in the area.

Charles

Nice Place

April 17, 2018

Isaac worked with our schedule and his place was nice, spacious and in a convenient neighborhood for us.

Anthony

Clean and Comfortable

April 17, 2018

The house was clean and comfortable. It is quite a large space. My friends who saw it were impressed. Isaac made contact several times to ask if I needed anything. I didn’t. Climate control and dehumidifier were preset, and perfect for me. I was very happy with the neighborhood (Lower Garden District). Folks on the street were friendly, and cats meowed. St. Mary’s Assumption Church is a few steps away. Awesome mansions and Lafayette Cemetery No. 1, were an easy walk. I have fond memories of nearby District Donuts and Steins Deli. The walk, to and from the St. Charles street car was pleasant, day or night. The house was an easy Uber ride to anywhere we wanted to go. I would use this Airbnb again, and would recommend it to friends.

Mick