Garden Charmer – Upstairs Reviews

Back to listing

4.94.9 out of 5 stars (based on 82 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good7%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Plenty of Space

April 17, 2018

This spot is awesome. Plenty of space for us accommodated couples plus children in the upstairs unit. This would be a great place for families or a party crew. Just a few houses down off Magazine St. it is near great shopping, bars, and food. It is about a 10-15min easy walk to the St. Charles street car that will take you to the quarter. We were happy to find Igor’s close by for one of the best bloody marys in town. The location is quiet but right by the action. Isaac was helpful and quick to respond to questions.

Brian

Great Home

April 17, 2018

Isaac has a great home right off of a pretty cool strip of magazine street. His place had plenty of room for our large group and the space was quite nice. I would recommend Isaac’s home to folks looking for a good place to stay in New Orleans that isn’t on Bourbon.

Vijay

Wonderful Remodel

April 17, 2018

This home was previously a double shotgun that has been wonderfully remodeled into a spacious getaway. Everyone in my party was so pleased with our accommodations. The beds were super comfortable, everything was so clean and it really just felt like home. We did not want to leave. One of the best features was the keypad entry, no worrying about who has the key and if they’re passed out inside or outside since we’re talking New Orleans. Being super close to Magazine Street, we were able to walk to loads of cute and unique boutique shops and delicious food was close by as well. I would definitely stay here again or at any property hosted by Isaac. He was amazing to deal with, always responded quickly to my questions, and it is quite apparent that he cares about the property and customer service.

Justine

Better than Described

April 17, 2018

Isaac was very welcoming and very helpful. The place was better than described and the location was great! The overall experience was wonderful. We had 8 people staying here and it did not feel crowded at all. We will stay again on our next trip! Isaac contacted us several several times before the actual trip and was very helpful!

James

Quick and Accomodating

April 17, 2018

Issac was wonderful. He was very quick to respond & accommodating beyond what was expected of him. The house was beautiful & very spacious, certainly comfortable enough for the 8 of us. It was immaculate, newly renovated , & perfectly located. It was quiet, despite being very close to several businesses & local nightlife. All around great experience. Thanks for letting us share your city & your home!

Samantha

Great Neighborhood

April 17, 2018

Isaac’s place is beautiful and recently renovated. The location can’t be beat with walking on Magazine and uptown / downtown accessibility on the streetcar. Isaac was very easy to communicate with, with almost instantaneous responses to any questions. Our extended family of eight stayed for a week through the holiday and everyone was happy and comfortable. Great neighborhood, we’d be happy to go back anytime.

Cecil

Beautiful

April 17, 2018

Isaacs house was beautiful!!!!!!!! Real close to downtown with about a $20 cab ride. Had a great time, will come back.

Randy

Wonderful

April 17, 2018

We stayed in the whole house and we really enjoyed it. Isaac did his best to accommodate our every request. The top floor is beautifully furnished with an immaculate kitchen and plenty of comfortable sleeping options. The bottom floor left a little to be desired. There’s plenty of beds and I don’t mean to complain, as we really enjoyed our stay, but the top floor felt like a five star resort, while the bottom floor felt like a tidy frat house. Beyond that, I could not recommend this listing more highly. Great house, great hood, our party of 12 is itching to go back.

Mal N

Great

April 17, 2018

Great location, and the house was so clean and nice — even better than in the photos! I would highly recommend.

Kathleen

Very Welcoming

April 17, 2018

We felt very welcome at this house. It was a beautiful location very close to tons of stuff and the house it’s self was amazing.

Nicole