Tchop Gun 1 Reviews

Back to listing

4.84.8 out of 5 stars (based on 18 reviews)
Excellent78%
Very good22%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Beautifully Renovated

April 2, 2018

Beautifully renovated (and quintessential) shotgun house! The bedrooms are really spacious and the beds are big and comfy! The location is awesome, too (walking distance to 2 breweries, a distillery, and Magazine St) and a quick Uber to the French Quarter. Highly recommend this place for anyone visiting NOLA!

Amy

Great Option

March 28, 2018

Isaac’s place is a great option if you’re interested in exploring the city. We came into town for a conference, and it was pleasant to see how close the house was to Cochon and Shaya. If you’re lucky, you can see some of the floats line up on Tchop, which was a pleasant surprise. Everything was as described; we were happy to have access to a washer and dryer, ironing board and hair dryer; it was really helpful in preparing for the conference. The location was central to the convention and the French quarter, and the beds and linens were wonderful after a long day of exploring. We can’t wait to come back to New Orleans again!

Kim

Great Value

December 18, 2017

Great value and as described in the listing. Communication was great. Check-in was smooth and easy. Uber rides to the Convention Center and downtown were quick and cheap. We walked to Magazine Street for dinner one night – very close and lots of options. Also a short drive to Tulane and other things Uptown. Highly recommended.

Alex

Enjoyed It

July 3, 2018

We enjoyed our stay. The house is neat and clean! Isaac is quick to answer your questions! Close to many attractions! Great place….a little noisy if you’re looking for peace and quiet.

Julie

Super Clean

July 3, 2018

We had 4 people stay at Tchop Gun and it was great. The place was super clean, the beds were comfy, and the AC kept us cool when we were home. The location was excellent! There is a grocery store you can walk to to grab supplies, a brewery across the street, and it’s a short walk to Magazine street. Uber and lyft were also quick ways to reach downtown. I recommend walking to Cherry Coffee in the morning (though there’s also a Keurig in the house). And definitely make a point to get snoballs at Hansen’s down the street. Couldn’t hear any noise from the main road outside! There were some hangers in the house if you’re bringing any nicer clothes that need to go in the closet.

Cori

Great

July 3, 2018

Perfect location….clean, neat, comfortable…Isaac is a great host…first time Airbnb users…complete success!!!!

Paul

Very Clean

July 3, 2018

Great location! Less than 10 dollar lyft ride gets you to the french quarter. Very clean inside, and good pricing! Don’t let the older looking exterior fool you, this is a very nice place

Alex

Great

July 3, 2018

Très bon rapport qualité-prix, spacieux et propre. Emplacement proche de Magazine St.

Joanna

Good Place

July 3, 2018

nette woning met alles erop en eraan; goed gelegen nabij restaurants en winkels, goed bereikbaar. Wel lawaaierige treinen en nogal luidruchtige buren, maar daarvoor kon Isaak niet verantwoordelijk gesteld worden. Een aanrader.

Johan

Great place!!

July 3, 2018

Great place!! Extremely clean, Isaac was great at communicating with us in anything we needed. Highly recommend!

Evelyn