Unit 1 – Charming Authentic Mid City! Reviews

Back to listing

4.94.9 out of 5 stars (based on 121 reviews)
Excellent94%
Very good6%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great Host!

June 5, 2018

Isaac was an amazing host! We ran into a disaster with the first place we booked and were unable to check in. Within 5 minutes of booking Isaac had sent instructions for check-in. We’re were in the house within 30 minutes. The house was beautiful! Old charm with a modern decor, recently updated. The back yard is extremely large with plenty of seating to relax. Tall privacy fence. The house is pretty big and plenty of room. All 6 of us had our own bed. 2 bathrooms made it extremely easy in the mornings. The house was clean, as was all the linens and towels. The location is nice as it’s only a short ride to the French Quarter. There’s a street car literally 1 block away. Isaac was very quick to respond to any and all questions we had. He even checked on us multiple times to ensure everything was meeting our expectations. If you want an awesome, hassle free place to stay. Go with Isaac!”

Josh

Amazing Host!

June 5, 2018

Isaac was an amazing host! We ran into a disaster with the first place we booked and were unable to check in. Within 5 minutes of booking Isaac had sent instructions for check-in. We’re were in the house within 30 minutes. The house was beautiful! Old charm with a modern decor, recently updated. The back yard is extremely large with plenty of seating to relax. Tall privacy fence. The house is pretty big and plenty of room. All 6 of us had our own bed. 2 bathrooms made it extremely easy in the mornings. The house was clean, as was all the linens and towels. The location is nice as it’s only a short ride to the French Quarter. There’s a street car literally 1 block away. Isaac was very quick to respond to any and all questions we had. He even checked on us multiple times to ensure everything was meeting our expectations. If you want an awesome, hassle free place to stay. Go with Isaac!”

Josh

Walk to Willie May's!

April 22, 2018

Amazing space with plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably. Large outdoor space perfect for hanging out or eating dinner. Walking distance to Willie Mays which was the best fried chicken I’ve ever had. Short Uber or street car ride from many local attractions.

Catherine

Great Value

March 18, 2018

Staying at Isaac’s place was great. We were a group of 8 college friends and the house fit us all nicely. Overall the house was clean and felt secure. We never met Isaac but check in and check out were easy with the instructions he sent. The house is about a 25 minute walk to the French Quarter so we would walk there and Uber back at night. It wasn’t convenient to go back to the house during day so we were out and about all day, which wasn’t necessarily a bad thing. If you choose to walk around, we’d suggest using Canal Street which was more populated than the side streets we used on the first day. Overall we had an awesome time and the place is great for a group who wants a nice place to stay without paying hotel room prices.

Geena

Great Host!

February 18, 2018

Had a great time! Isaac was very responsive whenever we needed him.

Edward

Highly Recommended

January 29, 2018

The house was perfect for our long weekend. Isaac was a fantastic host and provided each and every detail we needed for the location as well as some tips on attractions and events going on in the city. The house was kept very clean and was large for each of the guys in our group to have plenty of room. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a large affordable place in New Orleans.

Marshall

Great Place!

January 18, 2018

This is a great place for a big group just a short distance from the French Quarter

George

Great Host!

January 2, 2018

The house is in a great location, and there was enough space for the 8 of us! Issac responded very quickly when we ran into a slight problem, and had his maintenance person out within a matter of minutes!

Candace

Would Stay Again

December 28, 2017

The house was quite large and met the needs of our group of 8. Awesome patio out back to hang out during downtime, and convenient to pretty much all major attractions in NOLA. Quick two block walk to the streetcar and the neighbors we encountered in the area were all super friendly. Had a lovely stay and would definitely consider it for future trips!

Joshua

Very Comfortable

December 18, 2017

Very comfortable stay close to French quarter.

Saara