Unit 2 – Charming Authentic Mid City! Reviews

Back to listing

55 out of 5 stars (based on 53 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Awesome

June 5, 2018

Awesome spot. lots or room very accessible to everything around town.

Rich

Clean and Good Vibes

April 22, 2018

The place was clean and each room had its own individual vibe. We felt very secure but, always made sure to uber back at night. Uber’s were very cheap ($6-10$ from the French quarter and Frenchman street) and the street car was a couple of blocks away. We also walked to the dollar general and the Whole Foods.

Matthew

New Orleans Experience

April 19, 2018

We had a great experience at Issac’s place! The house was in great condition and well furnished and Issac was easy to communicate with throughout the process. The layout of the house is a New Orleans experience in itself! Our house along with the entire neighborhood shared the shotgun / shotgun camelback layout. It took a bit of getting used to at first, but we all felt like we had left with a true New Orleans living experience – recommended!

Brendan

Great Place!

November 5, 2016

Isaac’s home was perfect for our group. We had a group of 8 guys and we traveled to New Orleans for a Saints game. Isaac was a great communicator (replied back within 5 minutes every time), the house slept 8 people pretty easily, and we found the location to be convenient. The area is a little bit sketchy, but we didn’t run into any issues and just took Ubers everywhere. I would stay there again.

Kevin

Would Stay Again

June 25, 2016

Isaac was an excellent host! He was very accommodating to the people that arrived earlier and my friends that departed late. I would highly recommend this location. It is extremely close to the French Quarter. The neighborhood is definitely mixed, but I honestly never felt unsafe. My friend even went for a run in the morning which was fine. I would obviously use your best judgement. New Orleans as a whole can be a bit sketchy at night. All you need to do is take cabs and it’ll be fine. I had such a fun weekend! Will definitely stay here again if I’m in New Orleans again. 🙂

Melissa

Lots of Room in close proximity to entertainment!

June 19, 2016

A group of 8 of us stayed for a bachelor party and the house was EXACTLY as advertised. Spacious enough for everyone, plenty of beds/air mattresses, great kitchen and backyard to spend time in. Isaac was a very accommodating host and we would absolutely stay here again. 10/10

Drew

Great Host!

June 15, 2016

Our host made things easy both before and during our stay. He was immediately responsive to minor issues and quickly resolved them. We came for a bachelor party and the place was perfectly suited for what we needed.

Guy

Great Value

May 25, 2016

The house was a great fit for 8 people and the location was super convenient for exploring different areas of New Orleans. Isaac always responded extremely quickly and let us drop bags off earlier than the check in time, which was very appreciated! The number code door system was ideal for a big group – no keys to coordinate or lose. I would note that you will very clearly hear everything going on in the adjoining unit and it didn’t appear that the downstairs bathroom had been cleaned (or given toilet paper) before we arrived. All in all a nice home base for a large group with an informative host and great price.

Megan

Lots of Space

May 22, 2016

The house worked perfectly for a group of 8 girls in town for a bachelorette party. It was a quick uber ride to anywhere we wanted to go, and a ton of space to sleep. Isaac was super flexible and let us store our bags after we checked out. Thanks so much!

Erica

Great Place!

May 10, 2016

Had such a great experience at this spot. Came down with friends for Jazz Fest and super appreciated its proximity to the French Quarter and the festival grounds. Would definitely recommend if you’re looking for a private party spot.

Aaron